Denise Malsky
Denise Malsky joined HTCNJ in 1990.  She is the Coordinator of the International Inbound Program, where she is the liaison between the families of overseas children, NJ host families, airline personnel/escorts, our Medical Director and local hospitals and medical offices.  Denise also is Development Coordinator.  She administers the HTCNJ database, works on special events and fund raising initiatives, and is a staff liaison with the Board’s Development and Public Relations Committee.


Laura Gilmartin
Laura Gilmartin joined HTCNJ in 2002.  She is the Coordinator of the Medical Teams Abroad program, where she assists the Co-Directors in assembling volunteer medical teams, liaises with international hosts and hospitals, and helps to obtain donated medications and surgical supplies.  Laura is also Coordinator of the Domestic Aid Program, where she interacts with social workers, medical providers and families of local New Jersey children in need.




Diane Calesnick, CRNA – President, Co-Director – Medical Teams Abroad program
Nurse Anesthetist at Society Hill Anesthesia




Joanne Wilkinson, RN, BSN, CNOR – Secretary, Co-Director – Medical Teams Abroad program
Operating Room Registered Nurse, Raritan Valley Surgery Center; and University Center for Ambulatory Surgery



Ryan Malone, CPA – Treasurer
Botwinick and Co. LLC




Jeffrey Bienstock, MD, FAAP – Medical Director
Board-certified general pediatrician, Chairman of Pediatrics, Valley Hospital, Ridgewood, NJ



Tijana Hitchon, MA – Trustee
Owner and Principal, New Dimension Studio LLC, Interior Design Firm, Summit, NJ




Richard Colavita, MD, MBA – Trustee
Board certified Anesthesiologist and Pediatrician. President, Anesthesia Consultants of New Jersey, LLC




Don Connell

Don Connell, CRNA, MS, APN – Trustee
Vice President, Professional Anesthesia Services of North America, Fogelsville, PA



Lee Eisenberg, MD, FACS – Trustee
Board-certified in Otolaryngology; Chief of Otolaryngology at Englewood Hospital and Medical Center, Englewood, NJ



J Mark Engel, MD – Trustee
Chief of Pediatric Ophthalmology at Rutgers, Robert Wood Johnson Medical School, Bristol Myers Squibb Children’s Hospital at RWJUH and at St Peter’s University Hospital. He is also the President of University Children’s Eye Center.



Rosemarie Gelber, MHCA – Trustee
Director, Adult ESL Program at Bishop Francis Center for Immigration, Newark, NJ





Carol Grelecki, Esq – Trustee
Brach Eichler, L.L.C.




Gina Lalla, ANP-C – Trustee
Certified Nurse Practitioner/RN, Personal Plastic Surgery, West Orange, NJ




Jay Ritzen – Trustee
Adjunct Professor of Business, Centenary College, Hackettstown, NJ




Rev. Dennis R. Weezorak – Trustee
Pastor, St. Mary’s Church, South Amboy, NJ





Francis B. Light, MD – Trustee Emeritus
Board-certified Anesthesiologist, Robert Wood Johnson at Rahway Hospital, Rahway, NJ


FOUNDER – Evelyn Dudziec